This message appears when the CleanMail.ini file has been created with a version of CleanMail no longer supported.
It is safe to delete this file and restart CleanMail.
You can usually find this file in the "User" subdirectory. The path depends on the Windows version used. Some versions of Windows hide this directory, you may need to enable "show hidden files" in the Explorer.